Letter to the big city

Dear City,

I heard you stole my friend.She left and never came back

She never said goodbye either

I just heard you lured her with some niceties

Please big city, I beg you in the name of love

Please bring her back

I know life in the village may be boring

But I miss her, others miss her too

I know you aren’t  doing her any good

Am begging you once, city, but I won’t beg again

If you don’t let go of her, I’ll come get her myself

East or West, home is the best

 

Your friendly enemy,

Village girl.

 

Leave a Reply

