From grace to grass

I never knew it hurts, for I never wore those shoes

Every time I came best, I could smile and walk away

I never cared to know, How the last person ever felt

All I cared about, were the presents and praises

 

This time it was doom, with gloom and feeling blue

I hid the form without looking, just looking to see no one’s looking

I walked away with my head down, My steps landing with a weight so strange and grave

If only I had smiled at them before, they could have cared to know how I feel

 

One thought on “From grace to grass

Leave a Reply

