Private thoughts

What comes to your mind at the mention of the word “Privacy “?. It makes me think of all the intimate things between me, myself and I. It makes me think of my diary and my mobile phone while those with fat pockets think of their private jets and private homes. I have never had a bedroom for myself, except for some semesters in campus when I was fortunate enough not to have a roommate. So I honestly cant tell whether its lonely or not to have a private life.

I love my private moments with God, and those private meditations time and again.

The most private thing in a man is the heart, the soul, the mind….. call it what you want. Have you ever thought of how it would feel if everyone could read every other person’s mind and know their true feelings? Those that they are too shy or too afraid or too cautious or maybe too proud to speak…

Would it be scary, interesting, boring, distracting or just normal? I think it would be the most HORRIBLE thing ever!

I wouldn’t appreciate to know that my best friend is lying to me, or to know how much someone hates or likes me, or maybe to know who plans what, when, why, and how.

I really would not appreciate that, maybe because I personally treasure my privacy, or because I fear to discover how people truly feel towards me.

2 thoughts on “Private thoughts

Leave a Reply

